The Self Improvement Toolshop

tools to make you a better you

Planning Your Day

scan00136.jpg

When you work at home you must to plan your day.  The best way to plan your day is with a list.  You must write down what you need to get done for the day. 

Do not keep these items in yout head.  Storing to do items in your head is foolish.  You will forget some of the to do items if you store them in your head.  You will focus on the do items that are not important.  You must focus on the task at hand.  If you store a list in your head you will be distracted.  You will be focusing on remembering your to do list. 

Make a written list.  I like to keep  a notebook especially for my to do lists.  I date each entry.  I cross out what I have completed.  I review what I did not complete.  Any incomplete tasks that still require action I transfer to the new to do list.  I do this at the end of the work day.  Things are fresh in my mind. 

Using a notebook for my to do list is an organizational tool.  My daily tasks are in one easily accessible place.  If Iget discouraged I can look back and see what I have accomplished. 

Since you are a beginner at working at home write down everything and anything you want to accomplish for the day.  It is fine if it is a big list for the day.  The important point is to put your tasks on a list.  The important point is to remove these tasks from your mind.  The important point is to be able to foucs on the task at hand. 

Keep doing this everyday.  You will get better and better at wrting down your tasks. 

www.selfimprovementtoolshop.com

Marcia, Your Confidence Coach

January 29, 2007 - Posted by | self improvement, work, work at home

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

